Moscow is the capital of our country and is the political, economic, scientific and cultural centre of Russia. Being one of the most northern megalopolises of the world, Moscow still enjoys a moderate climate. Moscow occupies a territory of more than 1,081 square km, and it is divided into 10 administrative districts, which in turn comprise 123 regions. There are more than 10 million people permanently residing in Moscow.

Moscow continues to fasten its leading positions in the area of business, culture and tourism. Since 1999 to 2004 the number of foreign guests coming here increased four times! Moscow has a right to be proud of its centuries-long history. 38% of Russian historical heritage is located in Moscow, including over 200 museums listed in the UNESCO registry.